Willow

    

Hi my name is Willow, my foster mom calls me Willo-mee-naa. They think I am about 1 – 2 years old, but age is just a number to me. I came from Alabama where I spent 5 months in a shelter, that was REEALLLY long time so sometimes it takes me a minute to adjust to life outside the shelter. When I get nervous of new things I sometimes bark, and my foster parents are right there to help. They let me sniff and figure out that the new scary thing isn’t really scary. I am so proud of myself, I am no longer afraid of the blender, that funny little thing called a Roomba, car rides, and I am a champion at meeting new people and giving them my paw!
Some other fun facts about me, I never potty in the house, that is just yucky and I really enjoy my crate. My foster mom leaves the door open and I lay in it all night long and most of the day while she is working. I like my safe space and I go there sometimes when I am scared or when I just want to take a quick nap.

I LOVE my pink piggie stuffy and treat her very gently, but I toss and chew on my antlers for hours those are so much fun! I really, really, really like it when my foster family watches me chew on my bones next to my foster sister chewing on her bones. My foster sister is very good to me and helps comfort me with lots of kisses, but I like all dogs because they help me to relax and are great playmates.

I am working on my leash skills, but foster dad says I am a very quick study and I LOOOOVE when he brings me treats when we go new places. I am still trying to figure out how big I am, I want to be a lap puppy but sometimes I come in too hot and love a bit too hard so my foster parents say real little kids right now might not be great for me (until I get a little better at controlling my excitement).

So far Buffalo has been very good to me and I have my foster parents wrapped around my little paw, could you be next?

Can’t wait to give you my paw,
Love,
Willow

To adopt Willow, please fill out our adoption application.

Bio

  • Name Willow
  • Age 20200816
  • Breed Pit Bull Mix
  • Generation Young
  • Sex Female
  • Size Medium
  • Weight 40
  • Status Adoptable

Special Traits

  • Activity Level Active
  • Good with Dogs? Yes
  • Good with Kids? Yes
  • Vaccines up to Date? Yes
  • House Trained? Yes