Meet Keegan! This small, sweet red pittie came to us all the way from Alabama and is ready to find his furever home here in WNY!
A little bit about me – I am around 40lbs of energy, love and kisses. I am still a puppy (approx 7-8mo) so please be prepared, I will pick up and try to eat things that I shouldn’t, it’s just what puppies do! I am crate trained when my people leave the house or go to bed and if I do get upset, I can be easily distracted with a Kong toy filled with peanut butter! Being a puppy, I still need to be watched closely and be let out to go potty every hour or so. I am a pretty strong boy and sometimes I can get a little excited on leash, but for the most part I just want to sniff everything and explore!
Here’s the best part! I LOVE being a little brother!!! I currently live with 2 other dogs and I LOVE to play with them! Because I have so much energy, if there is an older dog in the house it might not be a love match, but I have only tried to love, love, love my furry siblings since meeting them. I also have 3 small humans aged 7, 5 and 3 that I love to smother with kisses and cuddles! Being a very energetic guy, sometimes I forget and jump on them, but only to play with them, never to hurt them. I haven’t been introduced to kitties yet, so I don’t know if I will like them or not. There are some feathered friends outside of our fence that I am very interested in, but when mom calls me back, I listen, so I would need to be watched carefully around them!
If your family is looking for a compact little guy who wants nothing more than to follow you around, smother you in kisses and cuddle you on the couch, please consider Keegan! He is up to date on all his vaccinations, neutered, micro-chipped and ready to love you forever. If you’d like to meet Keegan, please fill out our adoption app today! 


  • Name Keegan
  • Age 20220505
  • Breed Pit Bull Mix
  • Generation Puppy
  • Sex Male
  • Size Medium
  • Weight 45
  • Status Adoptable

Special Traits

  • Activity Level Active
  • Good with Dogs? Yes
  • Good with Kids? Yes
  • Vaccines up to Date? Yes
  • House Trained? Yes