My name is Hodr, I’m about 2 yrs old. I’m house broken, I get along with my foster sisters, it did take me a few weeks to get used to new situations and new friends, because I’m blind. New things are super frightening to me sometimes. I come from Clarke County Alabama and I was in a shelter for awhile I sure did learn that a couch is soooo much more comfy than the shelter and its my favorite place to lay down. I didn’t really know how to “dog” very well, but Ive learned to not be so afraid when I’m alone, Ive learned what toys are, Ive learned to play tug a war with my foster sisters, Ive learned that I LOVE treats, I give the best kisses, but sometimes I nibble, but I don’t mean to. I don’t bark much at all and when I do mommy laughs because she says it’s not a confident bark. I love to be near my foster mom or dad at all times. I live with 2 cats that I’m interested in because I don’t know what they are, but they don’t like to play like I do. I don’t know what little humans are, but because of my timidness i’m told that I probably shouldn’t be around small children who don’t understand my boundaries.

Being blind doesn’t stop me from playing or getting into mischief, mom constantly saying, how can someone blind get themselves into so much stuff, but you see I have extremely good hearing and smell that helps me, so aside from hitting a piece of furniture or the wall occasionally it’s hard to tell I’m blind.

I go to bed with no problems when I’m told and I sleep till 6 am, 6:30 sometimes and you will know when I wake up because I’ll be sad you’re not there so I whine.
Mommy says I’m going to make someone a Fantastic dog, if you think you’re that someone apply today.


  • Name Hodr
  • Age 20210704
  • Breed Pit Bull Mix
  • Generation Young
  • Sex Male
  • Size Medium
  • Weight 50
  • Status Adoptable

Special Traits

  • Activity Level Active
  • Good with Dogs? Yes
  • Good with Cats? Yes
  • Good with Kids? No
  • Vaccines up to Date? Yes
  • House Trained? Yes
  • Special Needs Blind